EASEE-gas elects new Board Chair

The EASEE-gas Board of Directors elected Michael Sostmann from Open Grid Europe as its new Chair. He succeeds Peter Meeuwis ‎from GasTerra who had been chair of the Executive Committee since 2011, served as a member of the Board of Directors since 2013 and as EASEE-gas Chair since 2019.

Michael is a leading expert in data exchange and business processes with more than 20 years of experience in the gas industry. He is currently responsible for the support and development of Open Grid Europe’s core systems of dispatching and network planning. Michael has been involved in the EASEE-gas activities for more than ten years being part of the Executive Committee and Board of Directors.

Michel said: “I am honoured to be voted as the next Chair of the EASEE-gas Board of Directors and thank members for placing their trust in me. I am excited to take this new role within EASEE-gas and continue the excellent work done by Peter whom I, on behalf of the entire association, warmly thank for his dedication and professionalism.”

The outgoing chair Peter Meeuwis added: “My time in EASEE-gas has been a great journey. I enjoyed working closely with so many dedicated people in the strive to streamline gas transfer and trading across Europe and I am proud of what we have achieved together. With Michael as Chair, I am leaving EASEE-gas in good hands. Michael has extensive experience in the gas sector and knows EASEE-gas very well. I am confident in his leadership and wish him the best of luck.”

Additional to the Chair, the Board also reelected Michael Pustlauk from Equinor as Vice-Chair and Guillaume Vens from GRTgaz as Treasurer.

Discover the Board of Directors
Read the EASEE-gas Annual Report 2020